Nick Saban Legacy Award

About the Nick Saban Legacy Award

The Nick Saban Legacy Award is a national award created in 2022 in Birmingham, Alabama to honor and recognize the lifetime achievement of a college coach and his contributions to the game of football. The inaugural recipients were Coach Steve Spurrier and the late Coach Eddie Robinson. The 2023 honorees are Coach Bill Snyder and the late Coach Vince Dooley.

The Quarterbacking Children’s Health Foundation has established the award to be named annually in honor of the amazing achievements of Coach Nick Saban. This award celebrates his contributions to the game of football, his community, and his development of young men and coaches as they further their own careers.

2024 Presentation

Monday, February 19, 2024

Red Mountain Theatre


Lauren Sisler and Rick Neuheisel

Guests of Honor

Nick and Terry Saban

Award Recipients

Voting in Progress and

The Late Coach Bobby Bowden

Presentation Participants

Coming Soon


2024 Nick Saban Legacy Award Tickets Available Now!

2023 Recipients

Coach Bill Snyder

Precise. Intense. Tireless. Accomplished. Dedicated. Caring. 200-Game Winner. Hall of Famer. Kansas State head coach Bill Snyder is all of these and much more.

The Late Coach Vince Dooley

For 40 years, Vince Dooley had an enduring impact on the University of Georgia, Southeastern Conference and collegiate athletics across the country.


2024 Nick Saban Legacy Award Tickets Available Now!

The game is raising money.
The opposing team is disease.